A Maker in Milan

MI+ED Design_Logo

MI+ED creates handmade, eco-friendly illustrated and hand printed goods; all using high quality materials like recycled paper, organic cotton, linen and non toxic inks.
All the patterns and drawings are created by the artist in her studio in Milan, Italy. (As always, click to shop!)

I’m a maker.

I love sketching anything that is smaller than my hand.
I love getting ink all over. I like to experiment with different materials and tools.
I get inspired by many things, especially by small things that people don’t usually notice.
I walk a lot and I pick up and put little treasures in my pockets: a nice stone, a bud, a piece of paper or string.
I have boxes full of these treasures.
I love nature and one day I would love to live by the sea or nearby a forest.

I put a lot of love in what I make.

il_fullxfull.459328926_fjrp
Set of 3 hexagon prints, $68.50
il_fullxfull.473829106_52d4
Inspirational Journal, $14
il_fullxfull.575845340_ihl9
Personalized Mini Journal, $14
Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset
Eco-friendly pocket jotter, $12
Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset
5″ x 7″ Linocut Art Print, $18
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Hand-printed tropical notebook, $10
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Set of 10 Holiday Gift Tags, $15

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

