A Letter To A Person On Their First Day Here

I’ve been in a bit of a mood lately. Feeling kinda down with a vague sense of helplessness. Which isn’t normal for me – I’m typically an enthusiastic optimist with a strong sense of self and a desire to, well… play. So I’m making a concerted effort to let it go; focus on the good stuff and take sage advice from an 11 year old kid. “Some days gross things will happen. Some days awesome things will happen. Some days you’ll get ice cream. Some days you won’t… It’s just how it is here.”

2 thoughts on “A Letter To A Person On Their First Day Here

Add yours

    1. Yeah, I think this brutal winter isn’t helping foster a sunny attitude. So I guess we just have to look for the good stuff anywhere we can find it! Isn’t that kid amazing? He puts me right.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

