Digital Distractions

Oh, goodness. When I watched this video, it not-so-gently raised a mirror to my face. Yes, I’m that person who has my smart phone glued to my hip; checking Twitter, email, Flipbook and, yes, frittering hours away, lost in the world of Pinterest. As a matter of fact, the other night I was totally stressed and sleepy and instead of going to bed or folding my laundry, I found myself watching a video of a Japanese cat who likes boxes. (which you can find here. Fair warning: there are literally 258 videos of this silly cat, including one that has been viewed by over 15 million people. Not that I watched all of them…) Makes me realize that the act of just “being” – which I used to be a pro at – has become a wee bit too foreign, and I could use a lot more time in the present, undistracted. Let me know if you see yourself here too so I don’t feel like I’m the only one!

2 thoughts on “Digital Distractions

Add yours

  1. I absolutely love that Maru! When I have a lot of designing to do, I have to close all of my ‘net pages, and literally put my phone in a drawer so I won’t check it all the time. Isn’t it awful??? hehe.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

