A Little Dove Told Me…

It’s likely you’ve seen this – as it appears 22 million people have already watched it on YouTube. And yes, I understand it’s a marketing strategy to sell more soap. And maybe some can’t get past that commercial element; but I for one think the message is compelling. Both startling and expected, I suppose. It’s about how critically we as women see ourselves. I watch this and think of the amazing women around me – who are the very foundation of my life; my beloved friends and family – are they able to see themselves the way I see them? Is it clear to them – as it is to me – how profoundly beautiful they are? How innately exquisite? Give it a watch, and then let’s all agree to go a little easier on ourselves.

Want to learn more? Click DOVE.

One thought on “A Little Dove Told Me…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

