Joomin’ Right Along

When I was a Graphic Design student in college, I had a wonderful professor who was convinced I was really a printmaker. I assured him repeatedly that I was not. I didn’t even bother to explore the possibility by taking a single screen printing class. It was only years later, when I finally did take one, that I discovered my passion for the art. Even built a make shift screen-burning operation in my basement, though the process of power washing them with a garden hose left much to be desired. I never got very good at it, and developed a deep respect for those who do it well. One of those individuals is Joom, a Bay area artist who turns her hand-printed fabrics into pillow, tote bags and other textile based products.

joom pillow_1
Red Magnolia Pillow, $25
Teal Flying By Pillow, $30
Teal Flying By Pillow, $30
Coral Blooming Blossoms, $30
Coral Blooming Blossoms, $30
Blue Gray Cardinal Pillow, $32
Blue Gray Cardinal Pillow, $32
Lavender Hummingbird Pillow, $28
Lavender Hummingbird Pillow, $28
Orange Bird Pillow, $28
Orange Bird Pillow, $28
Orange Orchid Tote Bag, $25
Orange Orchid Tote Bag, $25
Blue Bird Pouch, $18
Blue Bird Pouch, $18
Coral Cardinal iPod Pouch, $17
Coral Cardinal iPod Pouch, $17

One thought on “Joomin’ Right Along

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

