Paul Rand Retrospective Video

Paul Rand was my very first design hero. When I was in college, his assertion that design was the synthesis of form and content totally resonated with my passion for balancing the two. I got a chance to hear him speak back in 1994, 2 years before he died, at the Fitzgerald theater in St. Paul. To a design-geek like me, he was nothing short of extraordinary. Today I’m sharing a video created by Imaginary Forces to mark Paul Rand’s posthumous induction into The One Club Hall of Fame. It combines original animation with a videotaped interview of Rand himself.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

