L’Atelier des Garçons

I’m having a rather intense love affair with Pinterest. It’s become part of my daily decompression ritual. As soon as I get home from work (and get settled in to my flannels; that’s a given), I retreat to a cozy corner with my iPad and spend some time totally blissed-out; exploring the wealth of design inspiration pinned by amazing creative individuals and lovers of design. It was during one of those delicious sessions that I stumbled upon Eric Hibelot of L’Atelier des Garçons, a ceramics studio located in Saint Amand en Puisaye, a small village located in the east center of France. There, they create wonderfully simple artifacts that boast a playful combo of bold primaries and pattern. Wholly unexpected, unpretentious – and incredibly smile-inducing.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

