Today’s Track – Autumn Sweater, Yo La Tengo

It’s fall. I mean the real kind of fall, after the leaves are done being all pretty and before the snow blankets everything in sight. The time of year when you realize there will never be enough cuddly sweaters to get you through. If you’re me, that means that you go for a bit of a shop and are so deliriously comforted by a certain deliciously warm and soft cashmere v-neck that you somehow overlook the fact that it is, well, watermelon. Watermelon is one of those colors that I’m certain all the experts say should never be worn by a redhead. Actually, I’m pretty sure they say no self-respecting woman over 25 would wear watermelon outside Miami. Yet here I sit, typing away, cloaked in this luxurious yarn, looking very silly yet somehow, satisfied. So, in honor of my misguided purchase, I give you Autumn Sweater by Yo La Tengo from the album I Can Hear the Heart Beating As One, 1997.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

