Un Petit Luxe.

When I was in high school, I wore Chanel Lipstick in a color called Tibet. It was a bright, obnoxious, purple-cast fuchsia with a hint of sparkle. It came in a bright blue tube, and was my pride and joy. Let’s be clear, I had very little money. Luxury items were simply not part of the equation back then. Well… save one, that is. Yes, that tube of Tibet cost 5X the amount of a drugstore version. But that amounted to, say, at the time, $12 bucks. Without sacrificing much, I could treat myself to an exceptional product that would make me feel wonderful everyday. I guess that’s when it began; the idea that little luxuries are often within reach.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

