Tags

, , , , , ,

Simple. Elegant. Modern. That’s how I’d describe these lovely ceramics by Wakaka Senda, an artisan based in Okayama, Japan. She says of her work,

As I love both cooking and eating, food is always in my thoughts. My times eating, drinking and chatting with dear family and friends provide the deep colors of my life experience. This is why I try to create pieces that can reflect a cook’s wishes. I want my pieces to get close to the user’s feelings.

Dot Tube Shape Mug, $40

Dot Tube Shape Mug, $40

Black Marble Tea Bowl, $70

Black Marble Tea Bowl, $70

Two Tone Striped Tea Cup, $36

Two Tone Striped Tea Cup, $36

Black Marble Ceramic Tea Bowl, $111

Black Marble Ceramic Tea Bowl, $111

Cafe au lait bowl with spot, $37

Cafe au lait bowl with spot, $37

Paper Weight Fig, $35

Paper Weight Fig, $35

Black marble green tea bowl, $78

Black marble green tea bowl, $78