Tags

, , , , , ,

I can’t remember exactly where I was the first time I discovered the whimsical world of Donna Wilson. I suppose I was at Top Drawer in London or some such thing, and stumbled across a most unexpected tea towel. Picturing a high-haired character with the text “use my bee hive to dry your dishes”, this struck me as something altogether unique. Indeed, London’s Donna Wilson has a distinctive point of view; artsy yet modern, peculiar yet sophisticated, edgy yet homey. A graduate of the Royal College of Art, Donna was named 2010′s “Designer of the Year” at Elle Decoration’s British Design Awards. And, if you should be in the market for a little knit cupcake with a cherry on the top (and who isn’t?), she’ll hook you up. (As always, click to shop!)

Bone China Squirrel Beaker, £14

Bone China Owl Plate, £21

Blah Blah Lambswool Throw, £180

Cloud Rain Cushion, £70.00

Rill the Raccoon Fox Soft Creature, £36.00

Rosie the Ladybird Soft Creature, £41.00

Patch Cat Soft Creature, £36.00

Bear Unframed Print, £45.00

Fox Unframed Print, £45.00

Notecards and Sticker Pack, £10.00

Notecards and Sticker Pack (detail)

Knitted Cupcake, £13.50

Moth Lavender Sachet, £11.00

Beehive Tea Towel, £11.20